Inactivity and starting fresh

Hey folks,

First, and foremost, I want to apologize about the lack of content here.  I started something I thought tons of folks could find useful, and I let it go to waste.  The first issue was that everything I was writing was basically rendered moot by the, at the time, upcoming 2.1 patch.  They increased healing ten fold, which rendered many of my guides useless, as you could stack life-per-hit and life-per-second and do fine wearing just about *anything* in Torment I, in some cases even Torments II and III (hello Demon Hunters).  I had started playing 2.1 on the PC at the time, and I was looking forward to the release on PS4.  I waited…and waited…and waited some more, only to be told we’d basically get a stripped down version of 2.1.

That was about the time I stopped playing on my PS4.  I really should have left a note here, but it honestly slipped my mind, and for that I apologize.

Now lets fast forward to where we are today.  The PS4 version is back on par with the PC version, receiving the 2.1.2 patch not too long after the PC did, and the legendaries for both Seasons 1 and 2 with that.  We don’t get seasons on console, but I’m fine with that.

Going forward, I’m going to try to maintain this blog again, covering topics folks ask about or I think require coverage in general.  For those who haven’t seen what little content I have put out, my goal is to aid those who are fresh faced level 70s, without a good sense of what they should be doing or why they’re doing it.  If you want a guide comparing the benefits of Wizard builds in high level greater rifts, unfortunately this blog isn’t for you.  If you want to know what the hell Greater Rifts even are, and how you should approach them, then stick around, I’ll do my best to make getting to the mythical ‘end game’.

It’ll be a few days at most before the next content post, as I’m making a new account specifically for content relating to this blog, so I won’t have a wealth of gold, paragon levels, crafting materials, or keys to start with, just like many players hitting 70 for the first time.  Barbarian is going to be my first character, so expect the first build guide to cover that.  I’ll be moving down the classes alphabetically following that.

That’s all for now, and I apologize again for anyone who was holding their breath for my barbarian skill guide before.

– S

Leave a Reply

